This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Steve Tyssen


  1. 1.
    Send Me Away
  2. 2.
    Without a Bottle
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Shark Dreams
  5. 5.
    Calm Down
Steve Tyssen is an Australian multi-instrumentalist, singer-songwriter and record producer.
Better known as a drummer (currently with Melbourne's Deathbeat), Tyssen's obsession with songwriting has led him to independently release an EP and four solo albums.
His debut EP 'All That You Want Is Everything' was released in October 2013 and he played every instrument, recorded and produced it himself in his home studio.
In 2014, Tyssen spent 6 months in South America, where he toured and wrote most of the material for his first full-length album 'Friends and Other Enemies'. The album was again self-recorded and produced upon returning home to Australia, and was released in July 2015.
Tyssen's second full-length album 'Love to Love' was released in 2016, featuring many vocal collaborations with with friend and singer Jess Lean from Brisbane's 'The Brains Trust'. The album features 'Without a Bottle' which was featured on Spotify's 'Infinite Indie Folk' playlist.
Tyssen relocated to Melbourne in 2017, and after just a few months his third solo album 'Invitations' was released in October 2017. The album featured a special cameo appearance from a number of local musicians on the title track.
In January 2018, Tyssen wrote 10 songs in 10 days during his visit to Portland and Seattle. These 10 songs became his fourth solo album 'You're Gonna Feel It in the Winter' which was released May 11th and was recorded and produced by Julian Schweitzer (Deathbeat/Greenthief).


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Steve Tyssen now.

Listen to Steve Tyssen in full in the Spotify app