Hate Drugs

Hate Drugs


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Hate Drugs

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


57,664 monthly listeners

HATE DRUGS is an indie pop band from Bakersfield, CA founded in the summer of 2014 by David Caploe with the release of his self-produced EP, Rough Daze. The remaining members - Josiah Caploe, Norman Lee, Adrian Diaz, and John Irwin IV - joined the band shortly after and released two more EPs and LPs together: Anna Grahm (2015), Beach Weekend (2016), Tsunami Soul II (2017), and Tsunami Soul I (2019). Collectively, the band’s catalog has garnered millions of streams across all platforms to date. The band has since toured across the country, playing shows with other emerging indie bands, including Ritt Momney, Dayglow, Briston Maroney, The Backseat Lovers, HARBOUR and Vista Kicks. 
 After a year and a half hiatus HATE DRUGS re-emerged in 2021 with the remaster of their beloved 2016 EP, Beach Weekend, including a brand new bonus track, “Without You”. The band plans to resume playing shows and releasing new music.