Satin Nickel


  1. 1.
    The Devil's Heart
  2. 2.
    Good Love
  3. 3.
    Call It
  4. 4.
    Just Keep Running
  5. 5.
    Last Night
Satin Nickel began as a collaboration between Morgan Hollingsworth and Samantha Aneson—two songwriters who met while studying theater at the UC Irvine. 
They began writing together after relocating to NYC and found a musical spark, writing a collection of songs ranging from Folk to Blues to Indie.  Combining Morgan’s aggressive approach to the Americana narrative with Samantha’s sentimental and introspective approach to folk, they found their styles complemented each other, forming a powerful dichotomy. Smooth as satin, hard as nickel. Folk and rock. Aggressive and sensitive. Progressive and reflective.
In 2018, they met fellow theater artists Nikola Balac (Drums) and Ariana Karp (Cello), and after a few months of rehearsing, they recorded their debut self-titled EP and began playing venues all around NYC.  Adding bassist Andrew Shewaga, Satin Nickel became a full-bodied quintet and recorded their first full length album, Shadow of Doubt, which will be released in April 2020.  Their sound has been described as “Dreamy Americana” and "folk with an edge."  Their first single “Just Keep Running” was considered “a polished, progressively momentous approach to Americana Folk” with their fusion of folk and blues with ambient effects and textures.  Being mostly comprised of theater artists, Satin Nickel gives the essence of a traveling troupe of storytellers, imbuing the listener with the emotional imagery of an unplanned, but ultimately fulfilling road trip through America.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to Satin Nickel now.

Listen to Satin Nickel in full in the Spotify app