This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Phantom Electric


  1. 1.
    Tell Me
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
The semi-psychedelic sound of Phantom Electric is a unique mixture of alternative rock music created by Nick Whitson and producer Kristofer Sampson featuring a rotating cast of heavy hitting Atlanta-based musicians.
First conceived in 2013, Phantom Electric began as a collection of demos while Nick Whitson was in Atlanta-based rock band Alchemy with Sean and Sami Michelsen. By Summer of 2015 Whitson rallied a group of friends together to record the first installment of Phantom Electric with Atlanta producer Kristofer Sampson, "Friends," which debuted in October 2017, featured two singles "Friends” and "Feels". The recordings feature Atlanta-based musicians Daniel Draddy, Peter Norman (Spectralux), Matthew Pendrick (Slow Parade), Isaac London, and old bandmates Sean & Sami Michelsen (Reptile Room). Phantom Electric's 2017 release "Friends" was well received by the press. Recognized for their mature songwriting capabilities as well as their ability to seamlessly combine an eclectic mixture of influences and sounds.
August 23rd 2019, Phantom Electric released their liquid banger, "Tell Me," a cross-genre audio dream penned by Nick Whitson and produced by close creative collaborator Kristofer Sampson. The first release in over a year, "Tell Me," is a clear indicator that Phantom Electric intends to push the boundaries of genre, explore new sounds, and constantly evolve.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Listen to Phantom Electric now.

Listen to Phantom Electric in full in the Spotify app