The Publicans

The Publicans


Popular releases

Singles and EPs

Artist Playlists


3 monthly listeners

The 14 legged beast that ought to know better. What started out with a drinking song lamenting the closing of our favourite pub, somehow grew into a writhing mass of songs and stories about myself and my friends and the nonsense in our lives. Some of these tales are truths, some half-truths and some are downright lies (but never fake). We play our mix Irish folk and English indie with reckless enthusiasm and honesty and hope that those who are kind enough to listen enjoy these songs as much as we do writing and performing them. The Publicans are: Peeg vocals, mandolin & banjo, Jon Bull piano, Craig Palmer guitar, vocals & spoons, Vania Vitillo vocals, guitar & bass, Simon Lambert drums & vocals,

Lindsay Gee whistle & vocals, Stew Black bass & vocals.