Frim-Fram Quartet


  1. 1.
    Under My Spell
  2. 2.
    Baby, Let's Talk!
  3. 3.
    Real Woman
  4. 4.
    Key to Your Heart
  5. 5.
    I'd Rather Be a Drunk
Frim-Fram Quartet
Juki Välipakka: Vocals/ guitar/ harp
Sirpa Suomalainen: Saxophone
Mikael Seire: Drums
Harri Taittonen: Hammond-organ
Frim-Fram Quartet was formed 2014. It offers a colourful setting of music, in the leading role of which there's blues in its different forms. The full bodied sound of this band is a bit bigger than you could imagine. Juki, who has also been named Finlands best male jazz vocalist, plays also guitar and rough blues harp.
Saxophonist Sirpa, who has a sound palette that reaches from soft smokey to rootsy growl is also the second lead vocalist and background vocalist.
Originality and size to the sound gives Harri Taittonen with his hammond organ, taking also care of the bass lines and background vocals.
Drummer Mikael Seire controls the whole scale of the afro american rhythm music gives the sound it's last polish.
Frim-Fram has toured clubs and festivals in the last four years. First album "Let's Talk!" was released 2015, and new cd "Wake Up!" was released 9.2. 2019 in the legendary Semifinal club in Helsinki!


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to Frim-Fram Quartet now.

Listen to Frim-Fram Quartet in full in the Spotify app