This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Third Time Luckie


  1. 1.
    Wide Eyed Thinking
  2. 2.
    That Day
  3. 3.
    Bring This Home
  4. 4.
    Never Alone
Third Time Luckie are a three piece pop punk band from the south of England.
The band was formed in 2006 by guitarist and founder Chris Horner with bassist Duncan Lee and drummer Carl Swietlik.
The hard work of Third Time Luckie’s early days was rewarded with the release of two EPs, several UK tours and with the band winning the 2007 Sussex Battle of the Bands
Where many bands run out of steam, success continued for Third Time Luckie. With a line-up change and a spell as a four-piece Third Time Luckie released the band’s first album "No Time To Waste", performed at the top of the BT Tower and reached the finals in the 2009 UK battle of the bands.
The release of "Alyc" in 2010 saw the single chart at no. 32 in the UK Rock Charts. The follow up single 'You're The One' saw the band’s first music video release.
The step change in success had a price however and guitarist Chris left the band. After several efforts to re-form, the group disbanded in 2014.
In late 2016 Chris was rejoined by original drummer Carl Sweitlik and new bassist Andy Clare. With a more mature take on the pop-punk sound the first single from this new lineup "Wide Eyed Thinking" was released in February 2017 with plans for a new EP in 2017.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Third Time Luckie now.

Listen to Third Time Luckie in full in the Spotify app