Mammal Not Fish


  1. 1.
    Tear You Apart
  2. 2.
    Break My Stride
  3. 3.
    Wake Up
  4. 4.
    Let Go
  5. 5.
Mammal Not Fish’ are a fresh five piece Ska/Funk Originals band from Norwich, who formed late 2015. They consist of Davey Whales, James ‘Peach’ Maas, Benji Parker, Joe Greenacre and Pierre Bruton.
They have been attributed to being at major players in a new generation of Ska.
They released their debut EP ‘Wake up’ to a sell-out audience in the summer of 2016 - Outline Magazine reviewed the EP and gave it a staggering 9/10.
Between 2016 and 2019 they have brought their high energy live show to many high-profile Festivals playing to crowds well in the thousands as well as several venues around the UK and have supported the likes of ‘The Dub Pistols’, ‘Back Beat Sound System’, ‘Neville Staple’, ‘Chainska Brassika’ & ‘Bad Manners’
Their 2nd EP ‘Room Six’ was released in April 2018 with a huge sell-out launch party at Epic studios in Norwich attended by local press and BBC Introducing. The local press stated:-
‘Their mix of Ska Funk and Indie Rock delivered with a solid performance kept the crowd dancing and singing all night. Every member of the audience seemed to have thoroughly enjoyed themselves and Mammal Not Fish are an absolute credit to the music scene’
They have just released their 3rd highly anticipated EP ‘Tear You Apart’ with yet another sell-out show in Norwich with radio stations naming the title track ‘Record Of The Week’ including BBC Introducing.
They are currently preparing to take their polished and energetic live show across the whole UK in 2020.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Listen to Mammal Not Fish now.

Listen to Mammal Not Fish in full in the Spotify app