This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    They Do for Us
  3. 3.
    Oblivion (There is No Alternative)
  4. 4.
    Frozen Sun
  5. 5.
WHEEL was formed in 2006 in Dortmund, Germany
After going through various Lineup changes, in 2009 the band name was changed from Ethereal Sleep to WHEEL. A two track demo was recorded, which immediately led to a multi album deal with Northern Silence / Eyes Like Snow.
The self titled Debut came to see the light in 2010. It earned many good critics from fans and press all over the world and with the tasteful Mucha Artwork it manifests Wheel's status as one of Germany's most promising Newcomer acts in this rapidly growing genre.
In 2012 the Band recorded the successor entitled "Icarus" that was released in 2013. The Album continued on the unique path of Doom Metal and established Wheel's status and musical style in the German and European scene, thrilling fans and critics likewise.
In fall of 2013 Wheel appeared on the billing of one of the most important and biggest European Doom Metal Festival in Würzburg, Germany: The Hammer of Doom. The whole gig was captured live and released later on a limited tape in 2014.
After playing at the Malta Doom Metal Festival in 2017, singer Arkadius Kurek decided to quit the band for personal reasons. His successor was found quickly in Micha "Wayne" Baum, who again departed after a 9 Month collaboration. The Band is now searching for a new singer and is writing new material.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to Wheel now.

Listen to Wheel in full in the Spotify app