This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Heavy Rapids


  1. 1.
    Going Down
  2. 2.
    Crying Shame
  3. 3.
    Stuck With
  4. 4.
    Hugger Mugger
  5. 5.
    Money Is Power
Glaswegians HEAVY RAPIDS dive headfirst into 2019 with blistering new single 'Going Down'.
"May I have your attention please” snarls vocalist Dillon Squire-Strong on Heavy Rapids commanding and anthemic new single Going Down. Produced by BABY STRANGE’s Johnny Madden, the track’s raw, brazen and turbulent sound capture Heavy Rapids spirit, and is telling of further things to come later this year.
Dillon explains “Going Down draws inspiration from a conspiracy regarding the false supplied information about the brace position which is shown on airline emergency landing cards. Studies by physicians have shown that this position could actually result in instant death, which would mean the airline don’t have to pay out as much cash compensation. It’s pretty disrespectful to the public who are paying expensive costs to fly, at the risk of their life”
Kicking up dust on the UK live circuit. Recent live highlights include support to Starcrawler, Strange Bones, Bloody Knees, alongside last year’s Electric Fields festival. Last year’s singles Crying Shame and Stuck With garnered support from the likes of Radio X, Amazing Radio, Clash Magazine and Gigslutz.
With new music on the horizon, Heavy Rapids are set to make one hell of a noise this year. Watch this space for further news.
HEAVY RAPIDS are: Dillon Squire - Voice/Guitar. Jamie Crawford - Guitar. Antony Becirspahic - Bass. Johnathan Boyd - Drums.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Heavy Rapids now.

Listen to Heavy Rapids in full in the Spotify app