This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Heavy Rapids


  1. 1.
    Going Down
  2. 2.
    Crying Shame
  3. 3.
    Infected Nightmares (Frankenstein)
  4. 4.
    Stuck With
  5. 5.
    Hugger Mugger
Glaswegians HEAVY RAPIDS dive headfirst into 2019 with blistering new single 'Going Down'.
"May I have your attention please” snarls vocalist Dillon Squire-Strong on Heavy Rapids commanding and anthemic new single Going Down. Produced by BABY STRANGE’s Johnny Madden, the track’s raw, brazen and turbulent sound capture Heavy Rapids spirit is followed with further single ‘Infected Nightmares (Frankenstein)’. The thumping, sing-along track is just over 2 minutes long. Telling a story about crossing relationships with social experiments, like an angsty love song.
The band are set to drop their debut EP this June, with another two singles prepared, keep and eye out for the bands new music and festival appearances.
Kicking up dust on the UK live circuit. Recent live highlights include support to Starcrawler, Strange Bones, Bloody Knees, alongside last year’s Electric Fields festival. Last year’s singles Crying Shame and Stuck With garnered support from the likes of Radio X, Amazing Radio, Clash Magazine and Gigslutz.
With new music on the horizon, Heavy Rapids are set to make one hell of a noise this year. Watch this space for further news.
HEAVY RAPIDS are: Dillon Squire - Voice/Guitar. Jamie Crawford - Guitar. Antony Becirspahic - Bass. Johnathan Boyd - Drums.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Heavy Rapids now.

Listen to Heavy Rapids in full in the Spotify app