This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Def Con Sound System


  1. 1.
    Fool's Gold
  2. 2.
    My Crooked, Crooked Teeth
  3. 3.
    A Moving Target
  4. 4.
    Theme from Silver Bullets
  5. 5.
    Pistol Whipped
Since 1996, Toronto-based, Juno Award winning musician Adam Sewell has used 'Def Con Sound System' as a catch-all band name for various miscellaneous musical projects; including soundtracks, one-off live performances, and even a short lived full-on touring band.
In 2010 Sewell decided to make Def Con Sound System his full-time personal music project, and in 2011 released the single ‘Pistol Whipped’. A Clash-meets-1960s spy soundtrack sounding hybrid tune that hinted at where Sewell, and Def Con Sound System were headed musically.
However, Sewell would then find himself busy over the next few years co-writing and producing the critically acclaimed retro-soul, debut solo album by former LOVE Inc vocalist Simone Denny titled ‘The Stereo Dynamite Sessions Vol. 1’.
Which brings us to 2019, and Sewell has recently completed the first full-length Def Con Sound System album titled ‘Silver Bullets’. Co-produced by Sewell, and Jon Drew (Arkells, Tokyo Police Club, Fucked Up), the album was conceived and written as a fictional movie soundtrack compilation album, which combines radically different sounding songs and soundscapes to (hopefully) take listeners into the world of ‘Silver Bullets’, and out of the comfort zone of a traditional rock album format.
Sewell plans to release the album in early 2019 on his Stereo Dynamite Recordings label. (


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to Def Con Sound System now.

Listen to Def Con Sound System in full in the Spotify app