This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

A Broken Silence


  1. 1.
    At The End Of The Day - Acoustic
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Wake Up
  4. 4.
    At The End Of The Day
  5. 5.
    Im the One with the Gun
A Broken Silence is an Australian Rock / Rap band from the Western suburbs of Sydney. Formed in 2007, the band was founded by John (Torcha) Chmielewski, Daniel Bartulovich and Brendon Costello.
A Broken Silence have released 4 Full Length studio albums. Over the years they have collaborated with artists; Bobby Kim (Korea), Tim Freedman (The Whitlams), Ozi Batla (The Herd), Patriarch, Drapht & the Sydney Symphony Orchestra.
The band released their first full-length studio album, titled “All For What” in 2009, which was well received in Northern Europe and the US. In 2010, their second self titled release featured the single “Hope” and was released worldwide through DeathRow records / WideAWAKE Entertainment. The third studio album “All the Way Down” was managed and released independently by the band and featured “Boom” and “This Cancer”.
May, 2020: A Broken Silence has just released their new album Soul, an eagerly anticipated follow up to their 2017 release All the Way Down. The album is produced by Dave Petrovic (Tonight Alive, Kerser, Northlane), who has worked alongside ABS since 2009. The album features hard hitting tracks such as “Soul” “At the end of the day” “You best believe” and “Wake up”.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to A Broken Silence now.

Listen to A Broken Silence in full in the Spotify app