This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Of Feather And Bone


  1. 1.
    Repulsive Obscurity
  2. 2.
    Resounding from the Depths
  3. 3.
    Lust for Torment
  4. 4.
    Mockery of the Ascension
  5. 5.
    Hymn of Perversion
Bleak, intense Denver trio Of Feather and Bone was formed in 2012 by Alvino (bass & vocals), Dave (guitar), and Preston (drums), all of whom knew one another through their membership of various acts in the local scene.
Informed equally by hardcore, crust punk, death metal, and grindcore, they started writing together, finding an easy collaborative style and rehearsing incessantly in order to have the songs as tight as possible before recording. Their first releases came in 2014 with the EPs Adorned in Decay and False Healer, and a split with Reproacher. Their debut album, Embrace the Wretched Flesh, which saw them powering through ten songs in 23 minutes, was issued by Good Fight Music in 2015 and gained them significant attention in the specialist press. But the material on it had been written a year earlier, and by the time of its release, they were already moving in a different direction. After touring the record, they returned to writing in earnest in their new style. In 2018, the group announced they had signed to Profound Lore for the release of their sophomore album, Bestial Hymns of Perversion. Heavier than their debut, it had a much sludgier, death metal-influenced sound. ~ John D. Buchanan, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Of Feather And Bone now.

Listen to Of Feather And Bone in full in the Spotify app