This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Blue Strange


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Wasting Time
  3. 3.
    Give It Some Time
  4. 4.
    Hey Lady
  5. 5.
    Feeling Different
Blue Strange is a Canadian 3-piece, melodic blues-rock band born out of Ladner, BC. Formerly known as Dirty Mike and the Boys, the band consists of Mike Stewart, the front-man on guitar and vocals, Blair Nielsen on bass, and Terence Donnelly on the drums.
Mike plays a hybrid chicken-pluck style that drives a big, dynamic sound. With crisp, melodic vocals punching through the instrumentals their music is impactful and easy to groove with. The name change coincided with the release of their first full-length album titled “Farewell To The Boys” which was released May 25, 2018. The band officially formed in 2014, but the boys have been playing together for over 10 years. They have played nearly a hundred shows around the Lower Mainland, sharing the stage with bands such as The Sheepdogs, 54-40, Bif Naked, The Zolas, Daniel Wesley, The Boom Booms, and more. A few notable performances are kicking off the main stage at Legends Valley Music Festival in 2016, and playing the Khatsahlano Street Party in 2015 and 2017. The Daily Hive placed them on their list of up and coming Local Bands to see in Vancouver in 2018.
Blue Strange released a new 4 song EP titled Wasting Time on April 6th, 2019.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Blue Strange now.

Listen to Blue Strange in full in the Spotify app