This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Kyoto Protocol


  1. 1.
    Jelita (feat. Liyana Fizi)
  2. 2.
    Tiada Lagi Kidungmu
  3. 3.
    Gimme Nothing
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Guilty Plea
Kyoto Protocol was formed in 2008 by a group of angsty but fun-loving adolescent males who embarked on a quest to explore sonic frontiers together.
The band and their brand of unapologetically rebellious music were presented an immense opportunity in 2011 when they were picked to be the opening act in MGMT's inaugural show in Kuala Lumpur, their first exposure to the big stage. There was no looking back since then, as they were consequently booked for coveted slots at festivals in Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan, and India.
In 2013 the band's journey took an unexpected turn after being drafted on the popular Malay language battle-of-the-bands reality TV show, Versus, in its second season. They went from never having performed any songs in Malay to becoming runners-up in 10 episodes, winning the hearts of the greater public in the process.
The band's first full album Catch These Men was released in 2015, followed by the band's first multi-national tour, a highlight stop being their namesake in Japan. It solidified the band's reputation as tour de force, which was recognised as they were voted "Best Live Performer" at the Hitz.FM MET10 Awards in 2016.
In 2018, Kyoto Protocol launched their second full length album The Pen Is Mightier led by the singles Delta Wing and Guilty Plea. This marked new territory for the band's sound, embracing melody and grandeur in a way that they had not before. The band supported the album with a tour that spanned Singapore, Japan, and Malaysia.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Kyoto Protocol now.

Listen to Kyoto Protocol in full in the Spotify app