This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Francesco Yates


  1. 1.
    Come Over
  2. 2.
    Sugar - Acoustic
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Better To Be Loved
  5. 5.
    Nobody Like You
At age 11, Toronto's Francesco Yates learned that music could be a viable career. Wielding a formidable falsetto and a love for funk, he hooked up with Pharrell Williams -- playing guitar on Williams' song "Gust of Wind" with Daft Punk -- who went on to produce Yates' first album along with Robin Hannibal (Kendrick Lamar, Jessie Ware, Cee Lo).
His self-titled EP was released in 2015, and featured singles "Call" and "Better to be Loved" eventually leading to a Heatseeker award at the Canadian Radio Music Awards. His single "Better to Be Loved" was a top 5 hit at Canadian radio, and his feature on Robin Schulz's track "Sugar" has over 6 million streams on Spotify. The multi-instrumentalist is currently working on writing, recording and producing his next album.


Related Artists

Listen to Francesco Yates now.

Listen to Francesco Yates in full in the Spotify app