Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra


  1. 1.
    Dedications: Solitude (For Yehudi Menuhin) - Nigel Kennedy, The Stella
  2. 2.
    Dedications: Fallen Forest (For Isaac Stern) - Nigel Kennedy,
  3. 3.
    Dedications: Dla Jarka (For Jarek Smietana) - Nigel Kennedy, The Stella
  4. 4.
    Dedications: Melody in the Wind (For Stéphane Grappelli) - Nigel Kennedy, The Stella
  5. 5.
    Three Sisters: Intro - Tuzenbach - Solyony's Prophecy - Masha's Memory - Andrei Practising - Nigel Kennedy,
Praised as ‘excellent’ by Gramophone magazine and ‘thoroughly impressive’ by BBC Music Magazine, the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra’s reputation is based on the uncompromising artistic standards of its Founder and Music Director, Marios Papadopoulos, and maintained by some of the finest musicians in the UK.
Established in 1998 and formerly known as Oxford Philomusica, the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra occupies a unique position within the UK orchestral landscape. As an Orchestra of the highest quality, the Oxford Philharmonic attracts some of the world’s greatest artists to appear in its series including Maxim Vengerov, Valery Gergiev, Anne-Sophie Mutter, Martha Argerich, András Schiff, Renée Fleming, Lang Lang, Nicola Benedetti, and Vladimir Ashkenazy.
In addition to the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra’s annual concert season in Oxford, touring performances across the UK, family concerts, annual Oxford Piano Festival, and Chamber Music Series, it boasts a growing list of international engagements including the Orchestra’s debut at the Tivoli Festival in Copenhagen in June 2019, and an upcoming US debut at Carnegie Hall in May 2020.
The continual search for excellence underpins the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra’s reputation, and is reflected in an Orchestra that strives to create bold musical statements with every concert it presents.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra now.

Listen to Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra in full in the Spotify app