The John Irvine Band


  1. 1.
    Dark Skies
  2. 2.
    And How Much for the Robot?
  3. 3.
    Dangerous Notes
  4. 4.
    (Across) Lunar Fields
  5. 5.
    Take It from the Edge
The John Irvine Band is a Scottish jazz fusion/progressive rock project formed by the composer/guitarist John Irvine in 2011.
The band has released three critically acclaimed CDs: ‘Wait & See’ (2011), ‘Next Stop’ (2013) and ‘Metaphysical Attractions’ (2018). All three albums have received plaudits from many magazines and websites, and several tracks have been played on internet and terra firma radio stations, such as: The Prog Rock Palace, Xymphonia, El Ritorno Del Gigante, Canvas Prog Hour, Friday Night Progressive and many more. The music takes it's inspiration from classic fusion artist such as Pat Metheny and Allan Holdsworth , yet maintains an up to date prog edge that makes for 'jazz-rock ear candy' of the highest order.
“It has been a while since I was so impressed by a jazz rock/fusion album.” - Pedro Bekkers (Background Magazine)
“One of the most vital instrumental fusion albums of the millenium.” - Robert Silverstein (


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to The John Irvine Band now.

Listen to The John Irvine Band in full in the Spotify app