This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Flat Worms


  1. 1.
    Red Hot Sand
  2. 2.
    The Apparition
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Goodbye Texas
Something of a supergroup of the West Coast garage punk community, Flat Worms are a clever, cheerfully abrasive trio who confirm you don't have to be an angry teenager to play great punk rock.
Flat Worms were founded by singer and guitarist Will Ivy, previously a member of Bridez, Wet Illustrated, and Dream Boys. Ivy was working on his debut solo album, 2016's Scrap Plastic, when he found himself listening to some old Swell Maps records and was inspired to make some noisy and frantic rock & roll. Ivy recruited two friends to help him work out some tunes: bassist Tim Hellman, whose résumé includes stints playing with Ty Segall, Thee Oh Sees, and Sic Alps; and drummer Justin Sullivan, who has kept time for the Babies and Kevin Morby. Dubbing the trio Flat Worms, Ivy wasted no time taking Hellman and Sullivan into the studio, and their debut release, a three-song 7" titled Red Hot Sand, appeared in April 2016. In early 2017, the members of Flat Worms were able to find time in their schedules to play some live dates, and they began work on a full-length album. In October 2017, Flat Worms released a self-titled debut album on Castle Face Records, followed by touring in the United States, United Kingdom, and Europe. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Flat Worms now.

Listen to Flat Worms in full in the Spotify app