Wait of the World


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Bite My Tongue
„Always speak before you think.” 186 Beats per minute of bold rage, while caring a bit too much about other people’s opinions.
“Bite My Tongue” is Wait of the Worlds unpoetic way of saying “don’t sit back while others spread lies. Biting your tongue really hurts, don’t do it.” The latest single dropped on Aug 14th.

Wait Of The World is a highly contagious mix of catchy indie pop, outrageous alternative rock and a drop of electronics.
As early as 2013 the band, from Munich, Germany, was founded by the primary school mates Mike Sigl (guitar, keys and second vocals), Marco Eckl (guitar) and Tom Patchett (bass). Today the band is completed by drummer Elias "Push" Bohatsch and frontman Ben Hutchison-Bird.
Inspired by bands like Thrice, Nothing But Thieves or Bring Me The Horizon, Wait Of The World combines catchy pop appeal with a stadium rock attitude, subtle electronic parts and Ben's distinctive vocals into a self-contained unity. A modern sound, with which Wait Of The World inspired the crowd during more than sixty concerts all over Germany aswell as a celebrated opener at the renowned Taubertal Festival and Rock im Park. Their single "Glacier", which was subsequently released, is still one of WOTW's biggest live anthems today. It climbed to number 75 in the iTunes charts in 2018, while their single "Rebirth" hit number 3 in the Alternative iTunes charts.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Listen to Wait of the World now.

Listen to Wait of the World in full in the Spotify app