This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Sound of Ghosts


  1. 1.
    Train to Nowhere
  2. 2.
    I Can't Abide
  3. 3.
    Fall Apart
  4. 4.
    Come Home
  5. 5.
    Dancing Shoes
The Sound of Ghosts are an Americana roots musical collective hailing from Los Angeles, California. The five-piece collective of accomplished musicians have crafted a musical experience unlike any other with their unique arrangements and vast variety of influences.
A culmination of traditional front porch Americana, folk-laden melodies and vintage rock’n’roll, The Sound of Ghosts have succeeded in bringing their own edge to this timeless genre of music.
The Sound of Ghosts is comprised of James Orbison (vocals, bass), Anna Orbison (vocals, ukulele, percussion), Ernesto Rivas (guitars), Phoebe Silva (fiddle, mandolin, ukulele) and Jon Sarna (drums, percussion). United they have pushed the boundaries of typical Americana and created an ever-evolving sound demonstrating the diversity of each of their own different musical backgrounds. Included in this are elements of classic rock, musical theatre, country and everything in between.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Related Artists

Listen to The Sound of Ghosts now.

Listen to The Sound of Ghosts in full in the Spotify app