This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Lauren Balthrop


  1. 1.
    Your Time Will Come
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Don't Ever Forget
  4. 4.
    One of a Kind
  5. 5.
    I'm Ready
Lauren Balthrop, a folk-pop singer songwriter hailing from Nashville, has a crystal-fueled voice. Her new single “Your Time Will Come” is an upbeat pop song with a relatable message, one of unrelenting hopes and dreams.
The single arrives almost exactly one year after her debut album 'This Time Around'. The song features Pete Lalish the guitarist from Lucius on guitar, Jesske Hume from the Felice Brothers on Bass and Jason Bemis Lawrence from the Building on drums. Her debut album, This Time Around, released late last year on Nashville’s own, Tone Tree Music is a dreamy pop album, produced by Josh Kaufman (Bob Weir, The National, Hiss Golden Messenger). The album described by Audio Femme as "the bittersweet sensation of a person, a moment, a time in your life disappearing" is rich in dark sonic beauty and the sneaky confidence of Balthrop’s vocals — all honey and soaring.
Since the album's release, Balthrop has been busy on tour with Kevin Morby, and in the past she has also worked with Bob Weir, Benjamin Booker, Elizabeth & the Catapult, and Dawn Landes. She was also a member of the excellent doo-wop trio Bandana Splits, and in 2013 Balthrop released an album under the name Dear Georgiana and won attention from Stereogum (who called her songs "absolutely lovely").


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Lauren Balthrop now.

Listen to Lauren Balthrop in full in the Spotify app