This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Gorilla Riot


  1. 1.
    Bad Son
  2. 2.
    Riders, Pt. 2
  3. 3.
    Half Cut
  4. 4.
    Still Doing Time
  5. 5.
    Riders, Pt. 1
FFO: Dirty, Southern, Grungy Blues Rock
Gorilla Riot are a 5-piece dirty rock n’ roll blues machine from Manchester, England. They deliver a 3-prong guitar attack with multi-part vocal harmonies to play raucous blues-based rock, combining elements of grunge, stoner and country to create a full-on high energy rock show.
Created by mainman, Arjun Bhishma, he surrounded himself with the best talent in Manchester to form Gorilla Riot.
Arjun, Liam Henry (guitars & vocals), Charly T. (guitars & vocals), James Degnen (bass) began songwriting and soon entered the studio to record their debut self-titled album. This set them on their path to deliver their blues-drenched dirty sound that evolved into the acclaimed EP, Six Shots Down in 2017.
Equally at home acoustically or electrically they toured extensively last year with shows in Spain and France, and then across the UK with Dan Patlansky and then with Australian rockers, Massive before ending the year on the Planet Rock Roadstars tour, with Piston and Hannah Wicklund.
Along with the release of PEACH, Gorillia Riot have their song, Bad Son, included on the forthcoming ‘Earache presents New Wave Of Rock N Roll’ compilation album, to be released on Fri 13 March 2020
They have now released their first full-length album - PEACH - through Off Yer Rocka
Arjun Bhishma (lead vocals & guitars)
Liam Henry (guitars & vocals)
Charly T. (guitars & vocals)
James Degnen (bass)
Will Lewis (drums)


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Gorilla Riot now.

Listen to Gorilla Riot in full in the Spotify app