Playing airy, acoustic-based country-rock with a literate warmth, Cabin were formed in 1997 by four musicians in Oklahoma City, OK: vocalist and guitarist Corey Smith, lead guitarist Isaac Lowe, bassist Brock Stucks, and drummer Bubba Jennings.

The group quickly gained a loyal local following, and recorded a self-titled album that Cabin released themselves in 1998. Not long after the album was released, Cabin underwent personnel changes as Lowe and Stucks both left the band. Smith and Jennings opted to continue as Cabin, with Jennings moving from drums to bass and James Williams signing on as their new percussionist. In 1999, Cabin pulled up stakes and moved their operations to Seattle, with Lowe returning as lead guitarist. Cabin toured extensively while writing new material, and in 2001 the band's second album, Plainspoken, was released through the band's label. After touring in support of Plainspoken, Cabin went on hiatus until 2005, when Smith and Lowe began writing new material and booking shows. In 2007, Corey Smith assembled a new lineup of Cabin with the addition of Kevin Haworth and Sean Coury, and the new group hit the road with a batch of new material written by Smith and Lowe. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Do you have the Spotify app?