This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Shane Tutmarc


  1. 1.
    A Brave New World
  2. 2.
    Idle Hands
  3. 3.
    Can I Count on You?
  4. 4.
    Crimes of Passion
  5. 5.
    Never Turnin' Back
Shane Tutmarc is an American producer, songwriter, singer and multi-instrumentalist. No Depression magazine described Tutmarc's music as "a sound where all the rules of Alt-Country (or anything usually tagged "Americana") are grinded down in a kaleidoscope of inventive, stylistic detours, with hints of surrealism."
Tutmarc was the leader of Seattle band Dolour (1997-2007), before starting Shane Tutmarc & The Traveling Mercies (2007-2008), and eventually releasing his debut solo album, Shouting at a Silent Sky in 2009.
In January 2010, he moved to Nashville, TN.
In 2013, Tutmarc released a series of covers, including Lana Del Rey's "Ride," Rilo Kiley's "Portions for Foxes" and Nirvana's "Aneurysm."
2014 brought "Borrowed Trouble," Tutmarc's first album recorded with a team of top-notch Nashville session musicians. In 2015, In Music We Trust Records released one song by Tutmarc every month. These songs (with bonus tracks) became the Damaged Goods collection in 2017.
Over the years Tutmarc has been a busy producer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist as well, working on albums for artists such as Sean Nelson, Tanya Montana Coe, The Explorers Club, and Star Anna.
In October 2017, after a string of singles, Tutmarc released Pink Noise the debut full-length for his latest project, Solar Twin.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Shane Tutmarc now.

Listen to Shane Tutmarc in full in the Spotify app