This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The RPMs


  1. 1.
    Let Things Happen
  2. 2.
    Your Ghost
  3. 3.
    I Think It's Stupid, but I Think It's Love
  4. 4.
    Things I Forgot to Do
  5. 5.
    I Don't Like It
Tune after great tune, something you just can't resist - John Kennedy Radio X
Best of BBC Introducing - Huw Stephens BBC Radio 1
Energetic indie-rocking, with some catchy pop rhythms sprinkled in - Louder Than War
More hooks than a harbour - Chris Hawkins BBC 6 Music
A stylish introduction to this youthful band - CLASH
A bunch of lads with an ear for a great tune" - Steve Lamacq BBC 6 Music<br><br>The RPM’s emerged from the current Brighton scene that has also birthed contemporaries Black Honey and Fickle Friends. The band was formed in Dorset by childhood friends Jack Valero (lead vocals, guitar), Callum James,
(drums and backing vocals). Following a move to Brighton they were joined by Miguel Cosme on bass and gained early momentum in 2016 for their debut EP, ‘ Digital Disobedience , followed by their second EP in 2017,
‘Agents of Change ’ released via Xtra Mile Recordings. The ‘Agents’ EP was accompanied by a run of summer and festival shows including Camden Rocks, Isle Of Wight Festival, Glastonbury Festival, Butefest etc and RivFest.
Inspired by the support of recent singles ‘ Oh My God ’ and ‘ Things I Forgot To Do ’ The RPM’s expanded to a five piece, adding Chris Bowden on keyboards and Ollie Summers on lead guitar to create a larger live sound and carve out a slightly different sonic direction. Aided by in demand producer Gethin Pearson (Mallory Knox/Charlie XCX), that ambition sees fruition with their first collaboration ‘Your Ghost’ released Feb 2018. <br><br> 


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The RPMs now.

Listen to The RPMs in full in the Spotify app