Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring mitsume

Fans also like

Artist Playlists


197,405 monthly listeners

Moto Kawabe(Gt&VO), Mao Otake(Gt), Yojiro Suda(Dr) and nakayaan(Ba) started mitsume in Tokyo in 2009. The band has released five albums and six singles on their own label. Apart from performing at music festivals including FUJI ROCK FESTIVAL, ROCK IN JAPAN FES, the band has also staged headliner shows at venues such as Ebisu LIQUIDROOM, Akasaka BLITZ, Shibuya Quattro, WWW, WWW X, and Aoyama Spiral Hall. Mitsume is actively performing outside Japan. So far the band has travelled to Indonesia, Thailand, China, Korea and US and left strong impression with the local crowd. Mitsume's music is widely praised for the unique combination of indie rock, dance music, funk and pop. ミツメは川辺素、大竹雅生、須田洋次郎、Nakayaanの4人が2009年に東京で結成したバンドです。今まで5枚のアルバムと6枚のシングルを自らのレーベルでリリースしました。FUJI ROCK FESTIVALやROCK IN JAPAN FESといった国内のフェスティバルを始めとし、様々なイベントやLIQUIDROOM, Akasaka BLITZ, Shibuya Quattro, WWW, WWW X, Aoyama Spiral Hallなどの会場でライブを行ってきました。国外でも活動しており、今までアメリカやアジアの多くの都市へツアーを行っています。その時の気分でいろいろなことにチャレンジしています。