This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    My Sad 71
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    My Sad 71 (Radio Edit)
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    1 2 Love
Owen Fegan is best known as the keyboard player and songwriter with the alternative rock band Rubyhorse.
As a solo artist — VEMO — his debut EP Maps of Mars was released on November 17th, 2017.
Owen formed Rubyhorse in 1988 with schoolmates in Cork City, Ireland. After the band’s relocation to Boston in 1997; three studio albums (A Lifetime In One Day, How Far Have You Come, and Rise), two major-label recording contracts (Interscope Records and Island Records), a single Sparkle which peaked at #21 on the Billboard charts in the summer of 2002, a collaboration with George Harrison on the track Punchdrunk, TV appearances including Late Show with David Letterman and Late Night with Conan O'Brien, and international tours with artists including R.E.M., INXS, Culture Club, and Def Leppard; Owen played his last show with Rubyhorse at the World Peace Music Awards in Bali, Indonesia in June of 2003 and moved to New York City to work on his own music.
Working his way through an array of musical directions while developing his skills as an audio engineer and mixer. Owen built his own studio — The Binery — in New York City and began writing and recording new material under the name VEMO.
Combining the pop sensibilities of Rubyhorse with more seasoned songwriting and production style, his new EP Maps of Mars features four tracks from these sessions which were almost entirely self-performed, recorded, and mixed. <br>


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to VEMO now.

Listen to VEMO in full in the Spotify app