This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Misty Eyed


  1. 1.
    Not Coming Home
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    You're Not Alone
  4. 4.
    The Vibe
  5. 5.
    Sense of Soy
There is a saying, ‘..always more than what meets the eye’, and at the very north-end of Metro Atlanta, you’d never expect what’s hidden in the depths of a small town called Acworth.
Take a closer look & you’ll find an Alternative Metal band driven by sovereign effeminate vocals. But it’s all about perspective. A group of 5 friends and strangers, all with southern roots, together found their way to the world of hard rock. Guitarists John Eck & Josh Nunez are writing strapping riffs that require you to forsake your most valued senses, accompanied by unhinging rhythms courtesy of bassist Wes Powell & drummer Marcos Cruz. These instrumentals flow seamlessly with the commanding melodic tales told by frontwoman Megan Burke. These stories, written about the reflections of their pasts, the foresight of the future, and the struggles of staying present, make you feel. They aim to strip you of your grasp and require you to think. In a world of false ideas and hidden agendas, what is the truth? What creates the reality you see, hear and feel? Is it all just your imagination? Step out of your comfort zone and challenge your mentality. You’ve been viewing the world through your eyes, but there is always so much more. This is their perspective & they invite yours; this is Misty Eyed.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Misty Eyed now.

Listen to Misty Eyed in full in the Spotify app