This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Party of the Sun


  1. 1.
    Remember What It Means
  2. 2.
    Slide Away
  3. 3.
    Song For You
  4. 4.
    Ball of Time
  5. 5.
    Heart Like Gold
Party of the Sun is a folk and psychedelic band from New Hampshire, led by songwriter Ethan McBrien and producer/multi-instrumentalist Rory Hurley.
Since 2006, both McBrien and Hurley have recorded and performed together in various projects. Throughout his career, McBrien has always had an interest in folk music; writing many songs influenced by the Americana tradition. In the fall of 2015, McBrien and Hurley began recording this material. These collaborative sessions at McBrien’s home - a small sheep farm in Marlborough, NH - were the impetus of what has become Party of the Sun.
Lay Low, their debut EP was released in the autumn of 2017 via LA-based independent label Trailing Twelve Records. Two years later, after a series of singles, the band released their debut LP, “Trekker.” Party of the Sun returned in 2020 with Goldenwood, a collection of various writing and producing efforts between fall 2017 and spring 2019.
Party of the Sun has been featured in television shows such as Deputy on Fox and Charmed on The CW. They have shared the stage with acts including William Tyler, Robert Randolph & The Family Band, Footings, The Weight Band, and more.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Party of the Sun now.

Listen to Party of the Sun in full in the Spotify app