This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Venus Demilo


  1. 1.
    Bite My Tongue
  2. 2.
    Sinking Ships
  3. 3.
    Losing Sleep
  4. 4.
    Sophia - N.A
  5. 5.
    Northern Lights
Four piece alt pop band Venus Demilo are about two things: hooks and energy. Tom, Josh, Ryan & Jake followed the well trodden path growing up on rock and pop punk before a sideways move into the Foals and Bombay Bicycle Club side of indie.
Venus Demilo are currently based in Liverpool, recording at the famous Parr Street Studios (Blossoms, Everything Everything, Red Rum Club). They take a very hands on approach to their
recordings, producing three out of five of the tracks on Northern Lights themselves, with the other two tracks produced by Richard Bond (Bones) and Hayes & Y guitarist Radoslav Lozanski
(Purpose). Parr Street Studios producer and longstanding band collaborator Alex Quinn (The Cheap Thrills, SPINN, Seprona) was also heavily involved in the project, mixing most of the EP.
This is the second EP from Venus Demilo following their debut ‘The Rest Is Just Noise’ in summer 2019. The band have been featured on Spotify's 'Hot New Bands' playlist, with support from BBC
Introducing and PRS Foundation.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Venus Demilo now.

Listen to Venus Demilo in full in the Spotify app