This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Break It Off - Zshipps Remix
  2. 2.
    Break It Off
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    No Wave
  5. 5.
    Petals of a Rose
Formed in 2010 around the talents of Alicia Gbur (the Nice Device, Von Bondies), Christian Doble (Kiddo, Child Bite), Matt Rickle (Thunderbirds Are Now!, the Javelins), and Mike Spence (Those Transatlantics), Detroit-based quartet FAWN boasts an impressive Great Lakes pedigree.
Confidently situated in the grassy median between the well-traveled highways of indie rock and post-punk, the band specializes in tight, driving, melodic slabs of twilight city pop that blend the effortless boy/girl harmonies of the New Pornographers with the sonic boom of the Joy Formidable and the crafty, left-turn structuring of the Breeders. FAWN's debut studio album, Coastlines, was released through Quite Scientific Records in June 2012. The album went on to be considerably successful, after found itself sitting in the CMJ Top 200 charts for several weeks after having tracks featured by Noisey and Consequence of Sound. It wasn't until 2016 that the band were able to drop their follow up, entitled Ultimate Oceans. The four year delay was, in part, due to guitarist Mike Spence opting to accept a different job opportunity, and, rather than replacing him, the band opted to work around his now-reduced availability and wait for him. ~ James Christopher Monger, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to FAWNN now.

Listen to FAWNN in full in the Spotify app