This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Rocket Cat


  1. 1.
    Paper Dreams
  2. 2.
    Life on Fire
  3. 3.
    Little Lights
  4. 4.
    A Thousand Echoes
  5. 5.
    Between Silence
Milwaukee-based alternative pop/rock band Rocket Cat just released their second album "Little Lights".
Guitarist Chris Guse, bassist Dave Maurer, drummer Steve Vorass, and vocalist/lyricist Suzanne Singh skillfully blend their backgrounds in alternative, progressive and hard rock, as well as power pop. Drawing heavily from the music of their youth, the band's sound is fresh yet familiar. The songs are written with lush instrumental and vocal layers, giving them depth and fullness.
Throughout Little Lights, Singh weaves the visual imagery of light and shadows, guidance and direction, and reflecting on the joys and struggles of the past while reinventing oneself in the third stage of life. The lyrics examine life on the other side of youth. The ancient Icelandic vegvisir, or Viking compass, is an ever-present symbol of guidance and hope through the stormy waters. "Sanctuary and "Little Lights" express hope in the face of great loss. “A Thousand Echoes” and “Life on Fire” explore the dark side of hopelessness and depression, along with addictions that seep their way into your existence to fill the void. “Between Silence”, “The Corsair Song”, “In Parallel”, and “Over Again” speak to bad choices, love lost, and searching for a way out. “Paper Dreams” and “1989: Rise Up” are anthems of courage in the face of obstruction, with the latter being a tribute to the Romanian Revolution of 1989.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Rocket Cat now.

Listen to Rocket Cat in full in the Spotify app