This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Gold Dime


  1. 1.
    My House
  2. 2.
    La Isla De Vaso
  3. 3.
    Hindsight II
  4. 4.
    ABC Wendy
  5. 5.
    All We Have to Be Thankful For
Gold Dime is an unapologetic art rock band. It is the brainchild of Andrya Ambro, best known as one half of the noise rock duo Talk Normal.
Raw but composed, Gold Dime alternates between abrasive to sensual to dreamlike, often in the course of one song. Live, Ambro anchors Gold Dime on drums & lead vocals. Every beat is a beckoning to actively listen; & her confident voice no less a beckoning. After Talk Normal took a break in 2013, Ambro learned guitar in order to better express her ideas to guitarists & ended up writing songs in the process. Gold Dime began playing live in 2014 and took to the studio in 2016. Working with Lazar Bozic (Sediment Club) on guitar & Adam Markiewicz (LEYA) on bass/vocals, the band's debut album Nerves arrived in June 2017. Bandcamp described Nerves as “a gutsy, dense & fascinating work." While previous iterations of the band featured a revolving door of collaborators, their 2nd album My House sees a more collective effort with Ian Douglas-Moore on bass & John Bohannon (Ancient Ocean) on guitar. Released in 2019 on Fire Talk, My House was produced by Ambro, mixed by Ernie Indradat & mastered by Sarah Register (Talk Normal). The wildly dynamic sound with which the new trio plays is immediately recognizable as the work of more than one mind connecting with each other. Post-Punk called My House, “a psychedelic reverie conjuring the unsettling vision of peering into the cracked window of a haunted house where Diamanda Galás can be seen fronting CAN.”


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Gold Dime now.

Listen to Gold Dime in full in the Spotify app