This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Chris J Norwood


  1. 1.
    That Damn White Picket Fence
  2. 2.
    It's Gonna Be Alright
  3. 3.
    Shame On Me
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    There's Always Someplace You've Never Been
Dallas-based singer-songwriter Chris J Norwood knows “Love Keeps Us Strong,” and believes his new music reflects that.
His 11-track debut, out NOW on State Fair Records, runs the gamut of emotions, and it’s a fitting tribute to the tumultuous times that landed the alternative country artist where he is today. Norwood, previously a one-man producing machine on his two EPs, has joined forces with a new producer and a talented team of musicians that promises to make this album his best work yet.
Norwood reached out to producer Chris Masterson (Steve Earle’s The Dukes/Jack Ingram) to help see the vision through and chime in on guitar and background vocals. Masterson’s wife Eleanor Whitmore (Steve Earle’s The Dukes/The Mastersons) played the violin, mandolin, sang background vocals and provided the beautiful string arrangements. George Reiff (Ray Wylie Hubbard/Band Of Heathens) lent his skills on bass guitar, Conrad Choucroun (Patty Griffin/Bob Schneider) on drums and Grammy Award-winning engineer Steve Christensen (Loretta Lynn/Steve Earle) manned the helm on engineering and mixing. “The batch of songs he sent over ranged from quirky pop tunes to emotionally haunting ballads that all fit together and worked as a very cohesive collection,” Masterson remembers.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to Chris J Norwood now.

Listen to Chris J Norwood in full in the Spotify app