No Trio for Cats

No Trio for Cats


Popular releases


Singles and EPs


25 monthly listeners

No Trio For Cats was born in Rome 2012 from three young musicians with the same passion for jazz, groove and interplay. The band is always looking for a synthesis of the thousand aspects of jazz tradition, as well as the possible developments of each of them. Taking particularly care of the melodic aspects of their compositions, without placing any stylistic or formal limitation on one's expressiveness, the No Trio For Cats is aware of its roots, but also attentive to what’s going on today. Their music wants to be inclusive, open to a more heterogeneous audience as possible, and not exclusive music for a small selected audience. Andrea Saffirio - piano Andrea Colella - double bass Matteo Bultrini - drums 1° prize in "Premio Jazz Live 2014" (Fara Music Festival)
 Audience award in "Premio Chicco Bettinardi 2014"
 Finalists in "Premio Chicco Bettinardi 2014" 
Finalists in "European Jazz Contest 2014" The No Trio For Cats has played and collaborated, among others, with Fabrizio Bosso, Paolo Fresu, Maurizio Giammarco, Rosario Giuliani e Gegè Telesforo.