This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Dark Element


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    My Sweet Mystery - Anette Olzon, Jani Liimatainen
  3. 3.
    The Ghost and the Reaper - Anette Olzon, Jani Liimatainen
  4. 4.
    The Dark Element - Anette Olzon, Jani Liimatainen
  5. 5.
Melodic metal band the Dark Element formed after Frontier Records proposed ex-Sonata Arctica guitarist Jani Liimatainen and former Nightwish singer Anette Olzon collaborate.
In 2016, Liimatainen began to write songs for their debut record. The pair worked remotely to create the album, eventually bringing in Jonas Kuhlberg on bass and Jani Hurula on drums to complete the first Dark Element record. The first time Liimatainen and Olzon met in person was on the video shoot for the lead single, "My Sweet Mystery." Their 11-track self-titled record was released in 2017, and the compositions featured Olzon's melodic vocal and Liimatainen's driven power chords. ~ Bekki Bemrose, Rovi



Related Artists

Listen to The Dark Element now.

Listen to The Dark Element in full in the Spotify app