Northern Lines


  1. 1.
    Her Majesty's Rage
  2. 2.
    Plastic Zen
  3. 3.
    You Glorious Bastard
  4. 4.
    Apathy Fields
  5. 5.
Northern Lines are a roman rock-fusion trio formed in January 2013. They are: Stefano Silvestri on bass, Cristiano Schirò on drums and Alberto Lo Bascio on guitar.
The project takes the form of a musical liberation for the members, tired of the mainstream routine of “the singer takes it all”. Following this mentality, the band is free to create music without any genre-imposed barrier, with songs that go from classic rock, to waltzer inspired themes and funky grooves.
Their first EP, “Hari Pee Hate” (roman slang for “get it together”), was recorded in three quick sessions between February and March 2013.
In January 2014 the trio records their first LP, “Farts from S.E.T.I. Code”, with the help of sound engineer Stefano Nuccetelli.
In the beginning of 2017, the band starts the recording sessions for their second studio album “The Fearmonger”, a concept album wich started taking form in the members’ minds during their north-european tour for “Farts From SETI Code”.
The album finally came out on February of the same year, under the engineering directions of Stefano Nuccetelli (MusicUp Studios), in Rome, gathering excellents reviews across all Europe.
In the summer of 2018, the band decides to seek a fourth member, in order to follow their new musical language started by “The Fearmonger”, in the best way possible. The fourth Northern is Leonardo Disco, an extraordinaire pianist and keyboard player.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Northern Lines now.

Listen to Northern Lines in full in the Spotify app