This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Sinfonia Varsovia


  1. 1.
    Vespers, Op. 37: Nunc dimittis - Sergei Rachmaninoff, Franck Krawczyk,
  2. 2.
    Concerto for Clarinet, Viola and Orchestra in E Minor, Op. 88: I. Andante con moto - Max Bruch, Gregor Bühl, Sharon Kam, Ori Kam
  3. 3.
    3 Pieces in Baroque Style: No. 1. Aria - Krzysztof Penderecki,
  4. 4.
    Violin Concerto In D Minor, Opus 47, III. Finale: Allegro ma non tanto - Jean Sibelius, Sergey Khachatryan, Emmanuel Krivine,
  5. 5.
    Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major, K. 488: II. Adagio - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Jean-Bernard Pommier,
Based in Warsaw, the Sinfonia Varsovia was formed in 1984 to succeed the Polish Chamber Orchestra. Its founders included Yehudi Menuhin, Waldemar Dabrowski, and Franciszek Wybranczyk.
Krzysztof Penderecki became its musical director in 1997, and was appointed artistic director in 2003. The orchestra has performed with several prominent conductors, including Lorin Maazel, Claudio Abbado, Valery Gergiev, Marc Minkowski, Gerd Albrecht, Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, Paul McCreesh, and Charles Dutoit, among many others. It has recorded for Toccata Classics, the Fryderyk Chopin Institute, Mirare, Arte Nova, and Apex.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Sinfonia Varsovia now.

Listen to Sinfonia Varsovia in full in the Spotify app