The Deep Dark Woods


  1. 1.
    The Place I Left Behind
  2. 2.
    Drifting on a Summer's Night
  3. 3.
    All The Money I Had Is Gone
  4. 4.
    My Baby's Got To Pay The Rent
  5. 5.
    The Banks of the Leopold Canal
Formed in 2005, the Deep Dark Woods are a Canadian neo-folk rock alternative country band out of Saskatoon, Canada comprised of singer and guitarist Ryan Boldt, bassist Chris Mason, organist and pianist Geoff Hilhorst, guitarist Clayton Linthicum, and drummer Lucas Goetz (guitarist Burke Barlow, a founding member who still writes with the band, was a member until 2012).
Signed to Sugar Hill Records in the United States and Six Shooter Records in Canada, the band has released five albums, the self-titled The Deep Dark Woods (2006), Hang Me, Oh Hang Me (2007), Winter Hours (2009), The Place I Left Behind (2011), and the Jonathan Wilson-produced, Bryce Gonzales-engineered Jubilee in 2013. ~ Steve Leggett, Rovi



Related Artists

Listen to The Deep Dark Woods now.

Listen to The Deep Dark Woods in full in the Spotify app