This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Meilana Gillard


  1. 1.
    Revolving Doors
  2. 2.
    To Remain Nameless...
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Dream Within a Dream
Day One lineup:
Meilana Gillard on Tenor and soprano saxophones, bass clarinet and flute and composer/primary artist.
Nir Felder on guitar
Sam Barsh on Rhodes
Marcos varela on Bass
Tyshawn Sorey on Drums
MG trio DWAD lineup:
Meilana Gillard on Tenor saxophone
Neil O Loclainn on Bass
David Lyttle on Drums
All compositions and arrangements by Meilana Gillard unless jazz standards.
Born in London, raised in tiny Ridgeway Ohio and studying and paying dues in NYC, Meilana Gillard has travelled far and wide to experience a broad range of inspiration to create a sound that is timeless and connected to the ancestors of the music. Often praised for her robust sound and unyielding ideas, she continues to be curious and studious but with spirit and fun. Gillard has performed with many legends and wants to continue to connect with as many masters as possible. It’s not uncommon to hear her playing in the pocket of a straight ahead band and inversely creating abstract structures with another. “I play the music I’m faced with”.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Related Artists

Listen to Meilana Gillard now.

Listen to Meilana Gillard in full in the Spotify app