This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

American Slim


  1. 1.
    Stevie Knicks
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Dead Man Running
  4. 4.
    Dancing with the Sun
  5. 5.
    In My Room
American Slim is an alternative rock band based out of Kansas City, Missouri. The band, complete with a booming saxophone, powerful rhythms, and diverse vocals, puts on an energetic performance that leaves audiences wanting more.
The group is independent, and self-managed. Current members include Nathan Jurries (guitar, vocals), Jacob Newland (bass, vocals), Mikala Petillo (drums, vocals), and Kurt Wheeler (saxophone, keyboards).
American Slim released their first full length album, titled "Irreplaceable," on April 1st, 2017. Since then the band has been performing around the Kansas City area and beyond, spreading their love of music to everyone they meet. "Irreplaceable" was recorded at Element Recording Studios. Saxophone tracks were recorded by former member, Patrick Newland.
"What started as a group of teenage friends playing classic rock covers, American Slim has bloomed into a full-fledged blues rock outfit. Having just released their debut full-length album, "Irreplaceable" last week, these kids have solidified their place in the KC music community. For such a young group, the band truly understands the connection between the music and the audience, and they constantly strive to strengthen that connection." - Do816


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to American Slim now.

Listen to American Slim in full in the Spotify app