1. 1.
    The Ritual
  2. 2.
    Blood, Beer and Broken Teeth
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    King Without a Crown
Macumbazilla is a metal band from Curitiba/BR formed in the year 2012 by experienced and well
known names from the local music scene: André Nisgoski (guitars, vocals), Carlos “Piu" Schner
(bass), and Julio Goss (drums). Maybe it’s because of the team of veterans, who have played in
respected late 90’s, early 2000 local bands such as AMF and Resist Control, that the news of them coming together to form Macumbazilla was received with great expectation by the local public, which eventually led to an excellent exposure for their first single, “The Ritual”, with more than 2 thousand hits in just 48 hours on, and the release of their first EP, self-entitled, in october 2014.
Mixed by Mike Supina (A Wilhelm Scream) and mastered by Roy Z (Bruce Dickinson, Sepultura), the EP blasted amazingly inspired riffs and overwhelming vocals in the form of massive, round, straight forward and in-your-face heavy rock tunes.
5 years have passed and Macumbazilla has 15 new upcoming songs, which explore and expand all the features that put the band on the map of Brazilian heavy music, as a seductive and merciless brute force entity.
Macumbazilla's work can be described as a colossal avalanche voraciously hitting the listener:
Ruthless and imposing for those thirsty for brutality, but yet fascinating and hypnotic music that suddenly snatches the unwarned spectators who get in the way.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Macumbazilla now.

Listen to Macumbazilla in full in the Spotify app