This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Swedish Railway Orchestra


  1. 1.
    The Freaks Come Out at Night
  2. 2.
    What's Going On?
  3. 3.
    The House of Blood
  4. 4.
    Saints (Bobby Turbulence Remix)
  5. 5.
    This Is a Mixtape (Press Play)
The Swedish Railway Orchestra is the brainchild of Dubliner Rob Smith.
Testing the waters in 2016 with Northern Lights, Smith turned heads a year later with I Don't See Any Daylight Anymore. Later that year, with lead single Why Don't You Talk to Me?, the debut album This Is A Dream was released to critical acclaim.
The following year, the five track You Can't Have It Your Way - EP was released, which featured fan-favourite and darkly themed Death of the Disco Tape. Later in 2018, Remixes, Vol. 1 was released, which featured clever remixes and reimagining of all of the TSRO tracks to date.
The following year, Smith released TSRO's arguably most strongest work to date in the album This Is a Mixtape With the singles Cold Condensation, Wy Bk Hm and The Subjection, it's the biggest selling album in TSRO's arsenal thus far.
2020 witnessed the self titled third album (as well as it's 29-song Deluxe edition) released following the acclaimed singles The House of Blood, The Freaks Come Out at Night as well as the wonderfully named @Brendan Gleeson
The Dubliner shows no signs of slowing down.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Swedish Railway Orchestra now.

Listen to The Swedish Railway Orchestra in full in the Spotify app