This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    The Blood of Millions
  2. 2.
    Dark Century
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    The Ruins of Mankind
  5. 5.
    Collapse of the Anthropocene
Dimæon is a five piece metal band hailing from The Netherlands, formed in the autumn of the year 2002.
‘Exit Reality’ (2010) marks the beginning of a new era with a new line-up. The three tracks on the EP illustrate the past, present and future Dimæon. The epic songs ‘Terra’ and ‘Æon’ contain elements from the ‘I, Mortal’ EP (2007). The shorter and more brutal ‘Blood Of Millions’ can be seen as an introduction to the “new Dimæon”. This track will be one of the chapters on the first full-length concept album, which the band is writing currently. Exit Reality was mixed and mastered by Jörg Uken (Nightfall, God Dethroned, Dew Scented) and the artwork and photography was done by Danny Boonstra of July Interactive.
The music of Dimaeon is all about serenity, symmetry and beauty, co-existing with entropy, misery and brutality. Dimæon tries to give each song a unique character with ingredients from various metal- and non metal-genres. Incorporating subtleties is second nature to the band and they do not fear to explore extremes. Influences range from 70's progressive rock to death metal, from doom to jazz-fusion and back again. Dimæon has an "original approaches to metal" [Archaic Magazine], "refreshing it is... something you don't hear too often" [].


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Dimaeon now.

Listen to Dimaeon in full in the Spotify app