This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Angelic Process


  1. 1.
    The Promise of Snakes
  2. 2.
    Million Year Summer
  3. 3.
    Dying in A-Minor
  4. 4.
    The Resonance of Goodbye
  5. 5.
    We All Die Laughing
Formed in Georgia in 1999- The Angelic Process has been making influential music over an 8 year period until the death of Lead singer, Guitarist, and Drummer Kris Angylus- more detail his death later.
The Angelic Process are the Pioneers of Ambient Drone Metal A.K.A. Doomgaze/Dronegaze.
Their sound is that of a thick barrier of sound and shifting time structures that created a new experience not only for the listener to hear, but also to be felt.
The Angelic Process has released Three Studio Albums and Two EPs- Their albums are often described as "The Sound Of The Soul."
The band was known for their unique and engaging live performances. Blasting noise, complex melodies, droning guitar resonance, rippling bass, tom-heavy martial drums, and haunting, ethereal vocals collided to create violently ambient songs that had a definite shape and progression, but enveloped the audience in warm, immersive soundscapes.
In October 2007, the band was put on hold indefinitely due to Kris Angylus' severe hand injury. Half a year later, on the 26th of April 2008, he fell victim to clinical depression and took his own life.
Angelic Discography:
2001 - ...and Your Blood is Full of Honey (LP)
2003 - Coma Waering (LP)
2003 - Solipsistic (unreleased LP)
2006 - Sigh (EP)
2006 - We All Die Laughing (EP)
2007 - Weighing Souls With Sand (LP)
2008 - Blood Tastes Like Rain (track 10 of Let There Be Life compilation, recorded in 2007)


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Angelic Process now.

Listen to The Angelic Process in full in the Spotify app