This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Buck Meek


  1. 1.
    Indiana - Adrianne Lenker,
  2. 2.
    Jonathan - Adrianne Lenker,
  3. 3.
    Kerina - Adrianne Lenker,
  4. 4.
    Angels - Adrianne Lenker,
  5. 5.
    Halo Light
Buck Meek’s songs are for the lost dogs of honest mechanics, good guys and girls born into a life of crime, runaways, snow spirits, the ghosts of Central Park, unsung diving-board stars, the affection shared through gambling, and so on.
Bred in Texas, more bread in New York City, Meek spins outlaw ballads and quotidian fairy tales into a yarn, with Adam Brisbin on guitar (Jolie Holland, Sam Evian, Katie Von Schleicher), Mat Davidson on bass (Twain, The Low Anthem, Spirit Family Reunion), and Austin Vaughn on drums (Here We Go Magic, Luke Temple, Sam Evian).
Meek’s self titled debut album was recorded and mixed by engineers Phil Weinrobe and Andrew Sarlo (Big Thief, Nick Hakim). In addition to the core band, the album personnel includes Mikey Buishas (Really Big Pinecone) on pump organ, Dave Harrington on pedal steel, Adrianne Lenker (Big Thief) on vocals, Buck's brother Dylan Meek on Wurlitzer, and Michael Sachs on clarinet.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Buck Meek now.

Listen to Buck Meek in full in the Spotify app