This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Oxford Collapse


  1. 1.
    Please Visit Your National Parks
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Let's Vanish
  4. 4.
    Loser City
  5. 5.
    He'll Paint While We Play
Finding the link between the dark and angular side of the synth pop scene and the equally off-kilter indie rock of the '90s, Oxford Collapse came out of Brooklyn, NY, with a fiery and unique sound.
Performing all over their particular burg, Michael Pace (guitar/vocals), Dan Fetherston (drums), and Yong Sing da Silva (bass) released their self-titled debut EP in 2002. In 2003, da Silva left the band to continue his education, and bassist Mike Henry stepped in. Their first full-length, the eccentric indie rock/post-rock storm of Some Wilderness, appeared on Kanine in spring 2004. Henry's tenure would prove short-lived; bassist Adam Rizer was added to the lineup just in time for the making of the band's sophomore effort, Good Ground. The 2005 release would also mark their final album for the New York indie label Kanine. After a string of tour dates with We Are Scientists, Oxford Collapse announced their new record deal with Sub Pop in March 2006. Additional stateside shows with the Joggers, Part Chimp, and the Constantines ultimately led up to the recording of Oxford Collapse's third album that spring. Produced by John Agnello (Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr., the Hold Steady), Remember the Night Parties arrived in October 2006. After several tours with fellow Brooklynites We Are Scientists, the band returned with Bits in August of 2008. ~ Bradley Torreano, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Oxford Collapse now.

Listen to Oxford Collapse in full in the Spotify app