This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Tomorrows Tulips


  1. 1.
    Flowers On The Wall
  2. 2.
    Check Me Out
  3. 3.
    Glued To You
  4. 4.
    He Quits
  5. 5.
    Eternally Teenage
The scruffy SoCal garage grunge trio Tomorrows Tulips formed in 2010 when guitarist/vocalist Alex Knost needed a break from his band Japanese Motors.
Inspired by Pavement and the '90s underground in general, Knost wanted to make something a little less rocked-out and a little more bedroom D.I.Y. Soon, his songs reached the ear of visual artist Thomas Campbell, who released the first Tomorrows Tulips album, Eternally Teenage, on his Galaxia label in 2010. Knost next hooked up with bassist Ford Archbold to record a second album, Experimental Jelly, which was released by Burger Records in 2013. The album was recorded by Jamie Dutcher, who soon joined the band as its drummer. The trio now had a more traditional band sound, though they still walked on the lo-fi side of the street on their third album, 2014's When, which was also released by Burger and featured contributions from indie rock legend Paz Lenchantin. ~ Tim Sendra, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to Tomorrows Tulips now.

Listen to Tomorrows Tulips in full in the Spotify app